"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Corrosion Of Conformity Reveals New Album Release Date, Artwork And Tracklisting

Photo of Corrosion of Conformity

Band Photo: Corrosion of Conformity (?)

Reunited crossover thrash band Corrosion Of Conformity has announced that their new, self-titled studio album, their first for seven years, will be released on February 28th in North America through Candlelight Records. The album will feature eleven new tracks and was recorded at 606 Studios, owned by Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl, who collaborated with Corrosion Of Conformity frontman Mike Dean on his 2003 project, Probot. The album will be released in CD as well as part of a CD/vinyl set, which Dean explained by stating:

"We like the idea of pressing this music on vinyl because so much of our inspiration comes from music that precedes the digital era. It’s also cool to have that large format for the artwork and the lyrics and the credits. It’s such a tangible physical product you can hold in your hands. In Europe, the vinyl will include a CD so you can get the files into your digital realm. In the US, a download card is included"

You can check out the tracklisting and artwork for the record below:

1. Psychic Vampire
2. River Of Stone
3. Leeches
4. El Lamento de Las Cabras
5. Your Tomorrow
6. The Doom
7. The Moneychangers
8. Come Not Here
9. What We Become
10. Rat City
11. Time Of Trials
12. Canyon Man (deluxe/vinyl only)
13. The Same Way (deluxe/vinyl only)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Corrosion Of Conformity Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.