"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Royal Hunt Unveils More Album Details For "Show Me How To Live"

Danish progressive act Royal Hunt has announced that the band's new album "Show Me How To Live" will be released on November 29th, 2011 (North America) and December 2nd, 2011 (EU) via Frontiers Records.

As a companion to the new album release, Frontiers Records is also issuing a double DVD entitled “Future Coming From the Past." This makes widely available two very rare items which were only released in Japan. The first DVD is entitled “1996” and was recorded live in Japan just after the release of the band's "Moving Target” album. The second DVD "Paradox - Closing the Chapter" was recorded in 1998 and marked the end of the original DC Cooper era for Royal Hunt.

Royal Hunt founder and keyboardist Andre Andersen commented on rejoining with DC Cooper, the American singer who sang on the band's two most successful releases "Moving Target" and "Paradox":

“We started chatting on Skype from time to time and that’s how the idea of doing on a mini tour came about. After playing some shows we realized that the chemistry was still there and we decided to continue. The new songs are continuing right from where we left it in the first place, so far it sounds great. It will have some qualities of our previous albums 'Moving Target' and 'Paradox', but you can certainly expect some cool updates and new twists!”

The track listing for “Show Me How To Live” is:

1. Introduction
2. One More Day
3. Another Man Down
4. An Empty Shell
5. Hard Rain's Coming
6. Half Past Loneliness
7. Show Me How To Live
8. Angel's Gone

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Royal Hunt Unveils More Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.