"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Thy Catafalque Reveals New Album "Rengeteg" Details

As announced late July, Thy Catafalque recently signed on with Season of Mist. The Hungarian metal act's forthcoming album is entitled "Rengeteg" and will hit the stores on November 11th in Europe (January 10th, 2012 in North America). The track listing is as follows:

1. Fekete mezok
2. Kel keleti szél
3. Trilobita
4. Ko koppan
5. Vashegyek
6. Holdkomp
7. Kék ingem lobogó
8. Az eso, az eso, az eso
9. Tar galyak végül
10. Minden test fu

The artwork was created by Portuguese photographer Rui Luz and Thy Catafalque mastermind Tamás Kátai. "The album title means 'vast, trackless forest' in obsolete Hungarian language," Tamás explains. "It's a kind of summary of what the whole record is about. This word is a symbol, it means more than merely a forest."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Thy Catafalque Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.