"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hatesphere Reveals Details For New Album "The Great Bludgeoning"

Photo of Hatesphere

Band Photo: Hatesphere (?)

Hatesphere has checked in with the following announcement about the band's upcoming new album:

"Finally, after having spent most of June in the studio the new album is done and soon ready to be presented to all of you. 'The Great Bludgeoning' will be released on the following dates around the world via Napalm Records: ESP/FIN/SWE: 21.09.2011 G/A/S, Benelux & ITA: 23.09.2011 Rest of Europe: 26.09.2011 USA/CAN 27.09.2011.

"The album is produced, mixed and mastered by our long time friend Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Sick Of It All, Moonspell, Dark Tranquillity) at the Antfarm Studios in Aarhus, Denmark, and cover artwork is done by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie, who has previously worked with Soilwork, Strapping Young Lad and Mnemic (where he also swings the guitar)... and also did our 'Ballet of the Brute' cover!

"We have aimed the new album in a more old-school direction than its predecessor. With people this experienced joining the band it has been a very relaxed and enjoyable process to write the songs, and we have all agreed on the concept. More metal and everything that follows. The cover, the title and the lyrics speaks for themselves. We are an angry-sounding metal band, and we have no intention of denying that. That's why the cover is more back-to-the-roots and the lyrics are again about aggressions, drinking and hate. The things that HateSphere has always been about. Expect brutality, melody and groove in just the right dose. We have had one hell of a time writing and recording it, and we cant wait to present the album to all of you before long! Within a month or so, we will have the first song snippet and video ready for you - so keep your eyes and ears open. More info soon!"

The track listing and cover artwork for the new album are available below.

1. The Killer
2. Venom
3. Smell Of Death
4. Decayer
5. The Wail Of My Threnode
6. Resurrect With A Vengeance
7. The Great Bludgeoning
8. Need To Kill
9. Devil In Your Own Hell

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hatesphere Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.