"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Autopsy Streaming New Song "Hand Of Darkness" Online

Photo of Autopsy

Band Photo: Autopsy (?)

California Bay Area death metal pioneer Autopsy has partnered up with Stereogum.com’s “Haunting The Chapel” to premiere a brand new track titled “Hand Of Darkness,” which is from the band’s long-awaited fifth studio album "Macabre Eternal." You can check out the song by heading over to this location.

"Macabre Eternal" will hit stores May 31st on Peaceville Records and the album is available for preorder through the Peaceville webstore at this location.

The cover artwork can be viewed here and the track listing is as follows:

1. Hand Of Darkness
2. Dirty Gore Whore
3. Always About To Die
4. Macabre Eternal
5. Deliver Me From Sanity
6. Seeds Of The Doomed
7. Bridge Of Bones
8. Born Undead
9. Sewn Into One
10. Bludgeoned And Brained
11. Sadistic Gratification
12. Spill My Blood

Autopsy announced its permanent reunion in June 2010, and then released "The Tomb Within" EP, the band’s first collection of newly recorded tracks since 1995’s "Shitfun." The EP was recorded at Fantasy Studios with Adam Munoz, and reunited the original trio of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles, and Eric Cutler, joined on bass by Joe Trevisano (ex-Abscess).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Autopsy Streaming New Song 'Hand Of Darkness'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.