"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Quill Announces New Album "Full Circle" Release

Photo of The Quill

Band Photo: The Quill (?)

Five years since a last studio album, Sweden's The Quill is back with "Full Circle," which is to be released on July 26th, 2011 via via Metalville Records.

The Swedish four-piece has been around since the nineties and went on to release three acclaimed albums on SPV: "Voodoo Caravan" (2001), "Hooray! It's a Deathtrip" (2003) and "In Triumph" (2006).

With the touring cycle for the latter record completed, the band and singer Magnus Ekwall parted ways and The Quill was put on the backburner. Drummer Jolle Atlagic joined Finnish glam act Hanoi Rocks - touring Europe and Japan in the process - and also did a stint in The Real McCoy band alongside Foo Fighters guitarist Chris Shiflett. Christian Carlsson (guitar) and Robert Triches (bass) also kept busy with other projects. In 2010, it was time for The Quill again. Songs were written and Magnus Arnar (X-Ground Mower and Soul 78) filled the vacant vocalist spot.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Quill Announces New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.