"some music was meant to stay underground..."

J.D. Overdrive Announces "Sex, Whiskey & Southern Blood" Release Show

After posting new songs online from the band's upcoming album "Sex, Whiskey & Southern Blood," J.D. Overdrive has now issued the following update about a record release show:

"Howdy! We're extremely pleased to invite you all to the official release party for our debut album 'Sex, Whiskey & Southern Blood,' which will take place in Kultowa in Katowice on June 10th.

"We'll be playing most of the stuff from the album and we'll have two great bands as guest performers – Death Denied and Downsideup! You'll also have a chance to buy our albums on the show, that and the mega-ultra-kick-ass-hipster t-shirts with our band's logo (huh!). This time it's serious – you gotta be there!"

The "Sex Whiskey & Southern Blood" track listing is as follows:

1. A Taste Of The South…
2. Ballbreaker
3. Boot Hill
4. Truth Teller
5. No Man’s Land
6. The Art Of Demolition
7. Stoned To Death
8. Guilt And Redemption
9. Purple Haze
10. Demonize
11. Into The Same River

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "J.D. Overdrive Announces Release Show"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Blindgreed1's avatar


1. Blindgreed1 writes:

Just checked these guys out. DAMN... They've got that southern groove goin. Especially for a bunch of Polskies!!!

# May 18, 2011 @ 3:18 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.