"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Byfrost Streaming Two New Songs "Of Death" And "Buried Alive"

Blackened metallers Byfrost have debuted two tracks from their second full-length album "Of Death." The two tracks "Of Death" and "Buried Alive" can be heard on the band's MySpace page at this location.

The 8 track album, which is due for release on AFM Records in June in both CD and LP formats, was recorded at the Conclave & Earshot Studios in the band's home town of Bergen, Norway, and was produced by Enslaved's Herbrand Larsen together with Byfrost, and co-produced by Enslaved guitarist Ice Dale. Mastering was carried out by Knut Fug Prytz at the Magica Mastering Studio. Artwork for the album, which can be viewed after the jump, was once again in the hands of Christian Sloan Hall, known for his work with bands like Dimmu Borgir and Slayer.

The track listing for "Of Death" is as follows:

1. May the Dead Rise
2. Eye for an Eye
3. Buried Alive
4. Of Death
5. Full Force Rage
6. Shadow of Fear
7. Sorgh
8. All Gods are Gone

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Byfrost Streaming Two New Songs"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.