"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Def Leppard Reveals Details For Upcoming Live Album "Mirrorball"

Hard rock icons Def Leppard have revealed details behind its forthcoming live album, titled "Mirrorball." The two-disc set, which was recorded during "The Sparkle Lounge Tour," also contains three brand new studio recordings and a bonus DVD. You can view the album's tracklisting below.

Disc 1:
1. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. C'Mon C'Mon
5. Make Love Like A Man
6. Too Late For Love
7. Foolin'
8. Nine Lives
9. Love Bites
10. Rock On

Disc 2:
1. Two Steps Behind
2. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
3. Switch 625
4. Hysteria
5. Armageddon It
6. Photograph
7. Pour Some Sugar On Me
8. Rock Of Ages
9. Let's Get Rocked
10. Action
11. Bad Actress
12. Undefeated (new studio track)
13. Kings Of The World (new studio track)
14. It's All About Believin' (new studio track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

4 Comments on "Def Leppard Reveals New Live Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. suggestion writes:

Boring setlist. As usual ride out the hits. These morons actually mixed things up on the X tour in 2002 with the first half of High N Dry.

Why can't they do that again?

New song title sound just as stale as the last studio album.

Just stick with the old catalog and play the whole albums live please, not just hits.

# Apr 8, 2011 @ 10:34 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Blindgreed1's avatar


2. Blindgreed1 writes:

I don't see this being a good idea in any way shape or form. Joe is quite possibly the worst live singer i've ever heard in my life. This album will be an abomination. Ba-lee dat!

# Apr 8, 2011 @ 11:04 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
spiral_architect's avatar


3. spiral_architect writes:

i've always thought of def leppard as a superb studio band, but am hesitant as to how that lends itself to a live concert setting. i've never seen them perform live, and wonder how they manage without the studio gimmickry and gloss they excel at. i don't know if this planned live release is a good move for them.

# Apr 8, 2011 @ 6:29 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
4. XX writes:

No one will buy a live album when no one knows the songs on it. It's great to hear surprises live, but when they're on an album it won't appeal to a mass audience. As far as Joe being a terribe live singer you must've mixed him up with Mick Jagger. Or maybe you're just an idiot.

# Apr 9, 2011 @ 6:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.