"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Virgin Steele To Reissue "Noble Savage" Album

Photo of Virgin Steele

Band Photo: Virgin Steele (?)

American heavy metal act Virgin Steele will be reissuing the classic 1986 album "Noble Savage." The album will released May 17th in North America on SPV/Steamhammer. This deluxe reissue will be available as a double CD digipak as well as a double gatefold LP. "Noble Savage," the third album Virgin Steele, was released in 1986 by Cobra Records. The track listing of the reissue is as follows:

CD 1

01. We Rule The Night
02. I´m On Fire
03. Thy Kingdom Come
04. Image Of A Faun At Twilight (instrumental)
05. Noble Savage
06. Fight Tooth And Nail
07. The Evil In her Eyes
08. Rock Me
09. Don`t Close Your Eyes
10. The Angel Of Light
11. Obession (It Burns For You) - bonus track
12. Love And Death - bonus track
13. Where Are You Running To - bonus track
14. Come On And Love Me - bonus track
15. The Spirit Of Steele - bonus track
16. The Pyre of Kings (instrumental) - bonus track

CD 2 - Extra Noble Ingredients

01. To The Devil A Daughter - previously unreleased
02. God Of Violence Kill - previously unreleased
03. Viking - previously unreleased
04. Ase`s Death (instrumental) - previously unreleased
05. Bitches From Hell - previously unreleased
06. Fight Tooth And Nail (Roman Sword Re-Mix) - bonus track
07. Tales From The Hammer - previously unreleased
08. We Rule The Night (live pre-production rehearsal) - previously unreleased
09. I´m On Fire (live pre-production rehearsal) - previously unreleased
10. Fight Tooth And Nail (live pre-production rehearsal) - previously unreleased
11. Rock Me (live pre-production rehearsal) - previously unreleased
12. We Rule The Night (Bigger gongs&Bombs early rough mix version) - previously unreleased
13. Noble Savage (Flanging For Eternity early rough mix version) - bonus track

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Virgin Steele To Reissue 'Noble Savage'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.