"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Destruction Comments On New Song "The Price"

Photo of Destruction

Band Photo: Destruction (?)

German thrash act Destruction recently uploaded a new song off the band's upcoming album "Day Of Reckoning." The new track “The Price” can be heard here. "Day Of Reckoning" will be released on February 18th, 2011 in Europe and on March 8th, 2011 in North America.

Commented main man Schmier: "This song expresses the spirit of the Day Of Reckoning at it's best: faster, more raw, and tighter. One of my favourite tracks on the album because you can feel the fire and the joy of playing! The band feels the old school aggression again and this song is like a rocket; UN-FUCKIN-STOPPABLE!"

The "Day Of Reckoning" track listing is as follows:

01. The Price
02. Hate Is My Fuel
03. Armageddonizer
04. Devil’s Advocate
05. Day Of Reckoning
06. Sorcerer Of Black Magic
07. Misfit
08. The Demon Is God
09. Church Of Disgust
10. Destroyer Or Creator
11. Sheep Of The Regime

Bonus Track:
12. Stand Up And Shout (DIO cover song)

North American Bonus Track:
13. The Price (demo version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Destruction Comments On New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.