"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Obscura Reveals New Album "Omnivium" Details

Photo of Obscura

Band Photo: Obscura (?)

Obsccura has recently completed work on the band's new album "Omnivium" and has revealed its track listing as: “Septuagint," “Vortex Omnivium," “Ocean Gateways," “Euclidean Elements," “Prismal Dawn," “Celestial Spheres," “Velocity," “A Transcendental Serenade," and “Aevum." The album was recorded at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer V. Santura and is expected to see a March 2011 release date. Additional album details will be announced shortly.

Obscura drummer Hannes Grossman commented on recording the album: "The recording process was intense and time-consuming, but it brought us many steps forward as musicians both individually and collectively. The songs are still catchy, but there are more epic parts involved, as well as faster and more melodic songs. The extremes of the band's sound extend on all sides, so to say. Expect some things which have never been done before like this in Death Metal!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Obscura Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

zombieritual87's avatar


1. zombieritual87 writes:


# Nov 16, 2010 @ 5:43 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.