"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sacred Oath Announces "World On Fire" Album Release

Sacred Oath will release the band's new album "World On Fire" as an iTunes exclusive on Tuesday October 26th, 2010. The deluxe bundle includes 11 songs and a PDF of the cover art, lyrics, and liner notes. The album was produced by singer/guitarist Rob Thorne at his studio in Connecticut during February and March of this year. "I couldn’t be happier with how this recording turned out," says Thorne, who has produced all but one of Sacred Oath’s albums. "It was important to me that World On Fire have its own sonic character. That can be a challenge when making albums so close to each other, but this album stands on its own. I hope the fans will love it."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Sweet Agony
2. Meet Your Maker
3. The King Must Die
4. Sandrider
5. Front Line
6. Face of Evil
7. Drums of War
8. Revolution
9. When the War is Over
10. On Death Row
11. World On Fire

This CD marks a return to the concept album format for Sacred Oath. Most of the songs are based on the popular sci-fi novel "Dune" by Frank Herbert. The cover art was painted by artist Michael Whelan (Stephen King, Sepultura, Evile). "This cover is perfect," said Thorne in a recent interview. "I was introduced to Michael at an Evile concert this summer and knew right away that I wanted to get his work on a Sacred Oath album."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sacred Oath Announces Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.