"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Word Alive Records Kanye West Cover Song For Compilation Album

Phoenix, Arizona metalcore act The Word Alive has recorded a cover of the Kanye West Top 40 hit "Heartless" which is to be included on the forthcoming "Punk Goes Pop Vol.3" compilation. The compilation also features covers of Akon's "Right Now" and Justin Timberlake's "My Love" as performed by metalcore acts Asking Alexandria and We Came As Romans. "Punk Goes Pop Vol.3" is set for release on November 2, 2010 through Fearless Records.

Here is the "Punk Goes Pop Vol.3" tracklisting:
1. Breathe Carolina – “Down” (Jay Sean ft. Lil Wayne)
2. Woe, Is Me – “Hot ‘N Cold” (Katy Perry)
3. Artist Vs Poet – “Bad Romance” (Lady GaGa)
4. Mayday Parade – “In My Head” (Jason Derulo)
5. Asking Alexandria – “Right Now (Na Na Na)” (Akon)
6. This Century – “Paper Planes” (M.I.A.)
7. The Word Alive – “Heartless” (Kanye West)
8. Family Force 5 – “Bulletproof” ( La Roux)
9. Of Mice & Men – “Blame It” (Jamie Foxx ft. T-Pain)
10. Miss May I – “Run This Town” ( Jay-Z ft. Kanye West, Rihanna)
11. The Ready Set – “Airplanes” ( B.o.B ft. Hayley Williams)
12. Cute Is What We Aim For – “Dead And Gone” ( T.I. ft. Justin Timberlake)
13. Sparks The Rescue – “Need You Now” (Lady Antebellum)
14. We Came As Romans – “My Love” ( Justin Timberlake ft. T.I.)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Word Alive Records Kanye West Cover Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.