"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Powerglove Reveals Guest Musicians To Appear On New Album

Photo of Sonata Arctica

Band Photo: Sonata Arctica (?)

Boston power metallers Powerglove have announced further details regarding the band's upcoming studio album. The album, titled "Saturday Morning Apocalypse," is set for release on September 28th, 2010 through eOne Music and will feature a guest appearance from Sonata Arctica frontman Tony Kakko. Tony Kakko is set to perform vocals on both the theme songs to the cartoon series' Pokemon and The Simpsons.

"Saturday Morning Apocalypse" tracklisting:
1. X-Men
2. Gotta Catch Em All
3. The Real Adventures of Johnny Quest
4. This Is Halloween
5. Batman
6. Transformers
7. Inspector Gadget
8. Heffalumps and Woozles (Winnie The Pooh)
9. The Simpsons (feat. Tony Kakko)
10. The Flinstones
11. Gotta Catch 'Em All (feat. Tony Kakko)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Powerglove Reveals Guest Musician For New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Caveman1's avatar


1. Caveman1 writes:

looking forward to this!

# Jul 27, 2010 @ 12:37 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.