"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blind Guardian Reveals "At The Edge of Time" Release Date and More

Photo of Blind Guardian

Band Photo: Blind Guardian (?)

Blind Guardian will release their tenth studio album, "At The Edge Of Time," in North America on August 24th. A deluxe edition digi-pak with a bonus CD (6 songs, 1 video, and a documentary) plus a code for exclusive content at a special fan-only site will also be available.

Artwork for the new album was created by Colombian artist Felipe Machado Franco (Iced Earth, At Vance, Axel Rudi Pell).

As previously reported, the track listing for "At The Edge Of Time" is as follows:

1. Sacred Worlds (9:17)
2. Tanelorn (5:58)
3. Road Of No Release (6:30)
4. Ride Into Obsession (4:46)
5. Curse My Name (5:52)
6. Valkyries (6:38)
7. Control The Divine (5:26)
8. War Of The Thrones (4:55)
9. A Voice In The Dark (5:41)
10. Wheel Of Time (8:55)

A single, "A Voice In The Dark," will be released in Europe on June 25th. The track listing is:

1. A Voice In The Dark (5:45)
2. You're The Voice (4:43)
3. War Of The Thrones (5:20)

A 30-second trailer to the song “A Voice In The Dark” is available on the band’s homepage. View all BLIND GUARDIAN in-studio video teasers here (#1), here (#2), and here (#3).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

1 Comment on "Blind Guardian Reveals New Album Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Blind Guardian Argentina writes:

¿Te gusta el metal? ¿Te gusta Blind Guardian?

Estamos armando un foro argentino sobre la banda, y nuestro deseo es llegar a formar una gran comunidad de fans de los bardos, donde se pueda debatir, opinar, compartir experiencias, conocer noticias recientes de la banda y datos precisos sobre la banda, o tan solo conocer fans de la banda tanto de Argentina como otros países de habla hispana, asi como tambien de todo el mundo.

La página es http://bgargentina.22web.net/ y estamos agregándole contenido de a poco.

Si queres colaborar en la página, podes enviar tus propias reviews (críticas) de los discos, letras de canciones o traducciones, entrevistas, notas en revistas, bootlegs, todo lo que quieras compartir es bienvenido.

Si podes, envia este mensaje a toda la gente que creas que le puede interesar, ¡asi seguimos sumando gente!

Espero que te guste la página y que pronto seas parte de la comunidad.

O pega este mensaje al firmar en algun fotolog:
- * - Blind Guardian Argentina - Nuevo Foro Argentino - * -

Gracias por el espacio. ”


# Jun 12, 2010 @ 12:29 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.