"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Skyforger Streaming New Song "Son Of The Mare"

Pagan metal act Skyforger will be releasing the new album "Kurbads" via Metal Blade on April 26th in Europe and May 11th in North America. The band is currently streaming the new song "Son of the Mare" online via their MySpace page. Skyforger also issued the following statement about the album:

"Finally this is time for big news package about our new album Kurbads, which will be released by Metal Blade on 23/26 April in Europe, 11 May in North America! Today we would like to post online first song of new album 'Kurbads' and reveal album cover and track listing! Skyforger recorded Kurbads at Latvian studio Lauska in 2009 together with the bands own bagpipe player Kaspars Barbals handling engineering duties. The band members also produced the album themselves. The artwork was created by Skyforger´s guitarist Martins and is connected to the whole story of Kurbads. More information regarding the concept of Kurbads will be revealed shortly. Meanwhile enjoy new song 'Son Of The Mare,' the first single of the new album!"

The "Kurbads" track listing is as follows:

1. Curse Of The Witch
2. Son Of The Mare
3. The Nine-Headed
4. Bewitched Forest
5. In The Yard Of The Father's Son
6. The Devilslayer
7. The Stone Sentinel
8. In The Underworld
9. Black Rider
10. The Last Battle
11. Kurbads (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Skyforger Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.