"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Cobra Announces New Album "Chronomega" Release Date

Photo of Black Cobra

Band Photo: Black Cobra (?)

Southern Lord Records has issued the following announcement about Black Cobra finishing the recording of their new album:

"Black Cobra have completed their upcoming Southern Lord Recordings debut album, Chronomega. With a tentative worldwide release date set for September 29, 2009 the album’s nine tracks rage with BLACK COBRA’s patented megacrushing, groove-heavy style of fuzztone doom-metal angst. With the grandmaster of sludge Billy Anderson manning the soundboard for this mammoth recording, Chronomega promises to be one of the most tonally destructive and overall damaging releases of the year.

"Check out the Black Cobra and Earsplit MySpace pages to hear the new track 'Negative Reversal' from the upcoming album now!"

The "Chronomega" track listing will be as follows:

1. Negative Reversal
2. Machine
3. Catalyst
4. Chronosphere
5. Zero Point Field
6. Lightning In His Hand
7. Storm Shadow
8. Glacies En Spiritu
9. Nefarian Triangle
10. Behaved (Buzzov*en cover - bonus track for Japanese CD and vinyl release)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Cobra Announces New Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.