"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Delain Announces New Album Details

Photo of Delain

Band Photo: Delain (?)

Dutch metal band, Delain, has revealed the track listing and cover art for their eagerly awaited new album "April Rain," which will be released on March 30th. "April Rain" follows the successful 2006 debut "Lucidity."

"The new album 'April Rain' is a real group effort, that’s what we’re most proud of," says Martijn Westerholt, keyboard player and composer for Delain. After a successful tour in Germany in December 2008, Delain will launch the new album in Amsterdam on March 19th at a special event at the Melkweg venue.

Westerholt adds: "And after that we'll tour Europe with Kamelot and do multiple headline shows throughout Europe. I'd never intended Delain to be a real touring band…but now that we’ve become one, I'm definitely enjoying it to the fullest. We’re looking forward to seeing our fans again real soon!"

April Rain tracklisting [cover art]:

01. April Rain
02. Stay Forever
03. Invidia
04. Control the Storm
05. On the other side
06. Virtue and Vice
07. Go Away
08. Start Swimming
09. Lost
10. I’ll reach you
11. Nothing Left

"April Rain" will also be available as limited edition digipak including bonus content.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Delain Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.