"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dir En Grey's "Uroboros" Cover Art Revealed

Japanese heavy metal outfit DIR EN GREY has revealed the cover art for "Uroboros," their forthcoming seventh studio album. Uroboros will be released on November 11th (11/12 in Japan through Firewall; 11/14 in Europe through Gan-Shin). You can view the cover artwork here.

"Uroboros" will be available in the US in four formats: digital album; CD jewel case; deluxe limited-edition CD digipak with bonus track and DVD; and double vinyl LP with a digital download card included.

Dir En Grey's "Uroboros" tracklistings are as follows:

Digital Album / CD Jewel Case

01. SA BIR
02. VINUSHKA
03. RED SOIL
04. DOUKOKU TO SARINU
05. TOGURO
06. GLASS SKIN
07. STUCK MAN
08. REIKETSU NARISEBA
09. WARE, YAMI TOTE…
10. BUGABOO
11. GAIKA, CHINMOKU GA NEMURU KORO
12. DOZING GREEN
13. INCONVENIENT IDEAL
14. DOZING GREEN (Japanese Lyrics Ver.)

CD Digipak + DVD

01. SA BIR
02. VINUSHKA
03. RED SOIL
04. DOUKOKU TO SARINU
05. TOGURO
06. GLASS SKIN
07. STUCK MAN
08. REIKETSU NARISEBA
09. WARE, YAMI TOTE…
10. BUGABOO
11. GAIKA, CHINMOKU GA NEMURU KORO
12. DOZING GREEN
13. INCONVENIENT IDEAL
14. GLASS SKIN (Japanese Lyrics Ver.)
15. DOZING GREEN (Japanese Lyrics Ver.)

Bonus DVD:
01. REPETITION OF HATRED
*Live take at Zepp Tokyo on December 22, 2007
02. AGITATED SCREAMS OF MAGGOTS
*Live take at Zepp Tokyo on December 22, 2007
03. HYDRA
*Live take at Zepp Tokyo on December 22, 2007
04. dead tree
*Live take at Wacken Open Air on August 4, 2007
05. DOZING GREEN
*Live take on "TOUR07 THE MARROW OF A BONE"

2X Vinyl LP + Digital Download Card

01. SA BIR
02. VINUSHKA
03. RED SOIL
04. DOUKOKU TO SARINU
05. TOGURO
06. GLASS SKIN
07. STUCK MAN
08. REIKETSU NARISEBA
09. WARE, YAMI TOTE…
10. BUGABOO
11. GAIKA, CHINMOKU GA NEMURU KORO
12. DOZING GREEN
13. INCONVENIENT IDEAL
14. DOZING GREEN (Japanese Lyrics Ver.)
15. undecided

Uroboros is available now for pre-order from THE OMEGA ORDER. Listen to "Dozing Green," the album's twelfth cut, on DIR EN GREY's MySpace page.

DIR EN GREY will be touring North America in November with The Human Abstract. Here are the latest tour dates with The Rose Trims Again and The Human Abstract:

11/05/08 Wed @ Revolution, Ft. - Lauderdale, FL
11/07/08 Fri @ The Club @ Firestone - Orland, FL
11/08/08 Sat @ Center Stage - Atlanta, GA
11/10/08 Mon @ Rams Head Live - Baltimore, MD
11/11/08 Tue @ The Theatre of Living Arts - Philadelphia, PA
11/12/08 Wed @ Wilbur Theatre - Boston, MA
11/14/08 Fri @ Terminal 5 - New York, NY
11/15/08 Sat @ Le Medley - Montreal, QU
11/16/08 Sun @ Kool Haus - Toronto, ON
11/18/08 Tue @ Clutch Cargo's - Pontiac, MI
11/19/08 Wed @ House of Blues - Chicago, IL
11/20/08 Thu @ First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN
11/22/08 Sat @ The Eagles Club - Milwaukee, WI
11/23/08 Sun @ Pop's - Sauget, IL
11/25/08 Tue @ House of Blues - Houston, TX
11/26/08 Wed @ Palladium Ballroom - Dallas, TX
11/28/08 Fri @ Marquee Theatre - Tempe, AZ
11/29/08 Sat @ The Wiltern LG - Los Angeles, CA
11/30/08 Sun @ Warfield Theatre - San Francisco, CA
12/02/08 Tue @ Hawthorne Theatre - Portland, OR
12/03/08 Wed @ The Showbox - Seattle, WA
12/04/08 Fri @ Gothic Theatre - Englewood, CO

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Dir En Grey's 'Uroboros' Cover Art Revealed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.