"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Tyr Delay New Album, "Land," and Reveal Artwork

Photo of Eluveitie

Band Photo: Eluveitie (?)

Faroe Islands metallers TÝR will release their fourth full-length album, "Land", on May 30 in Europe and June 10 in the U.S. via Napalm Records. According to the band, the follow-up to 2006's "Ragnarok" "contains mostly Faeroese, but also Icelandic and Norwegian traditionals, re-arranged into heavy metal. The second most prevalent language is English." The CD was recorded at Jacob Hansen's (RAUNCHY, ROB ROCK, HATESPHERE, MERCENARY) studio in Ribe, Denmark.

"Land" track listing is as follows:

01. Gandksvaedi Tróndar
02. Skinlars Visa
03. Gátu Rima
04. Brennivin
05. Ocean
06. Fipan Fagra
07. Valkyrjan
08. Lokka Tattur
09. Land
10. Hail To The Hammer

Check out the cover artwork at HeavyLaw.com.

TÝR will team up with ENSIFERUM, TURISAS and ELUVEITIE for the Paganfest North American tour, which will take place in April and May, with SUIDAKRA joining the tour for six West Coast dates.

TÝR's drummer Kári Streymoy will be forced to sit out the upcoming tour "due to injury" and will be temporarily replaced by 20-year-old Amon Djurhuus, also from the Faroe Islands.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Tyr Delay New Album, 'Land,' and Reveal Artwork"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Public Execution writes:

I am very excited for this new album, although dissapointed it's getting pushed back. I definatly will have to listen to it before I buy it.

# Apr 6, 2008 @ 1:48 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.