"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wolf Announce Release Date, Video Clip And More For New Album

Swedish metallers Wolf have announced an October 3rd North American release date for their fourth album, "The Black Flame", to be released through Prosthetic Records. Artwork for the up-coming effort has been posted here. The band is also preparing the first video clip from the new album, to be done for the opening song, "I Will Kill Again". Wolf had this to say on the subject;

Hi, all. We're at the house (haunted of course) in the town off Umeå in Sweden recording the video for the song I Will Kill Again from the upcoming album. Director Owe R Kill Lingwall (Nocturnal Rites) is doing his very best to make us look evil (that means he's doing nothing, cause we're already evil). Tormentor [bassist Mikael Goding] is happy cause Westham kicked Charltons arse. Axeman [guitarist Johannes Losbäck] is happy cause he likes metal. Hammershark [drummer Tobias Kellgren] is happy cause he's getting paid tomorrow and Viper [vocalist/guitarist Niklas Stållvind] is not happy cause he's being tortured by the Killer. And yes...Celtic Frost rules.

The tracklist for "The Black Flame" looks like this:

01 - I Will Kill Again
02 - At The Graveyard
03 - Black Magic
04 - The Bite
05 - Make Friends With Your Nightmares
06 - Demon
07 - The Dead
08 - Seize The Night
09 - Steelwinged Savage Reaper
10 - Children Of The Black Flame

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Wolf Announce Release Date, Video Clip And More"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

psythe's avatar

Writer, Reviewer

1. psythe writes:

lol, I love the closing;

"And yes...Celtic Frost rules."

# Aug 24, 2006 @ 4:37 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.