"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Khemmis Inks Deal With Nuclear Blast For New Album Release

Khemmis - which made our list of best heavy metal cover art in 2016 with the "Hunted" release - just inked a worldwide deal (excluding North America) with Nuclear Blast Records via a licensing agreement with 20 Buck Spin.

The band is currently working on new material destined to be the third Khemmis record with a 2018 release expected via 20 Buck Spin in North America and Nuclear Blast Entertainment elsewhere globally.

Khemmis commented on the signing: "We are honoured to join the legendary Nuclear Blast roster for the release of our third album. The new songs we've been working on build upon the melodicism of Hunted while also exploring new, heavier, and more aggressive sonic terrain. We plan to enter the studio in early 2018 with a tentative mid-year release date. Thanks to Monte Conner, everyone at NB, and the listeners and fans who have supported us."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Khemmis Inks Deal With Nuclear Blast"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment