"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Single "You Don't Know" Streaming From Kobra And The Lotus

It's been three years since Kobra And The Lotus' last studio album "High Priestess" was released back in 2014. The time since has not been wasted; with the third album under it's belt, and completing multiple tours worldwide (with the likes of Kamelot, Sonata Arctica, Black Label Society, and Fear Factory to name just a few), the path of self-discovery has led the band to this most important moment: "Prevail I,: the band's latest offering. The album will be released on May 12th via Napalm Records. Check out he new song "You Don't Know" in the player below.

"Prevail I" promises to be a rock juggernaut full of blistering guitars, pounding rhythms and haunting vocal melodies that will take the listener on a sonic journey leading them out from the darkness and into the light! Produced by Jacob Hansen (Pyramaze, Volbeat, Amaranthe, Epica etc) and mastered by Grammy award winning Ted Jensen, "Prevail I" will undoubtedly usher the band to much deserved elevated hard rock status. Evolution is inevitable and Kobra And The Lotus have delivered their most powerful album to date.

Says vocalist Kobra Paige: "To be alive brings many great things but among those things includes great suffering. It's painful to feel backed into a corner, judged, misunderstood for who we really are. We can never really know a person until we have seen their point of view, crawled into their skin, and walked a mile in their shoes, but that will never happen. This is the anthem for the man, the woman, the human, navigating their life the best way they can. After all "You don't know what it's like to be me."

Prevail I, with Prevail II to complete the story in the not too distant future, sports the following track list:

1. Gotham
2. TriggerPulse
3. You Don't Know
4. Specimen X (The Mortal Chamber)
5. Light Me Up
6. Manifest Destiny
7. Victim
8. Check The Phyrg
9. Hell On Earth
10. Prevail

Check out "You Don't Know" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kobra And The Lotus Issues New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.