"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album Details On "Sovran" Issued By Draconian

Swedish gothic doom act Draconian are back after four years with a new album entitled "Sovran." Today the sextet unveiled details on the highly anticipated studio album, which is set to be released on October 30th via Napalm Records.

The album artwork (shown below) was created by Chioreanu Constin (Arcturus, Primordial, At The Gates , Arch Enemy).

"Sovran" is is said to "enthrall with good old Draconian stuff!" The formation revolving around top-notch frontman Anders Jacobsson and new singer Heike Langhans delivers first-class songs that continue to prove the band's supremacy within the darkly genre!

"Sovran" will be available in the following formats:

- Die Hard Fan Collectors Box: 6 Page Digipack, old school band logo pendant & album cover flag Limited worldwide to 300 copies and exclusively available via the Napalm Records Webstore!
- LTD First Edition 6 Page Digipack & Bonus Track
- LTD to 100 copies in Gold 2LP Gatefold Edition & Bonus Track
- Black Vinyl 2LP Gatefold Edition & Bonus Track

Check out the track listing below:

1. Heavy Lies the Crown
2. The Wretched Tide
3. Pale Tortured Blue
4. Stellar Tombs
5. No Lonelier Star
6. Dusk Mariner
7. Dishearten
8. Rivers Between Us (featuring Daniel Änghede - Crippled Black Phoenix on Vocals)
9. The Marriage of Attaris
10. With Love and Defiance (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Draconian Reveals New Album 'Sovran'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. shang writes:

I have longed for this.

# Jul 30, 2015 @ 12:18 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.