"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Details Of New EP "Dreamwalker" Announced By MindMaze

Photo of MindMaze

Band Photo: MindMaze (?)

MindMaze has checked in with the exclusive details on the upcoming new EP "Dreamwalker," which will be released on July 27, 2015. The EP's name is taken from the track "Dreamwalker," which appeared on the latest full length effort "Back From the Edge" (see our review here), which was issued back in October 2014 via Inner Wound Recordings. Pre-orders for "Dreamwalker" are available now in strictly limited quantities only on the band's official website up through the week of release at this location.

The EP was recorded and Mixed by Brian J. Anthony and produced by Jeff Teets and MindMaze. The artwork was created by MONOWASP. It will contain the album version and special duet version of "Dreamwalker" (the latter featuring Serious Black vocalist Urban Breed) along with the brand new track "Slave to the Cycle," three cover songs and an acoustic version of "Remember" (originally from the debut "Mask of Lies").

MindMaze has also announced that bassist Rich Pasqualone is now officially back in group (Pasqualone performed on the debut "Mask Of Lies"), replacing temporary bassist Mike LaPond (Symphony X/Mike LaPond's Silent Assassins) who performed on "Back From the Edge."

The band commented: "It’s been an honor and a privilege to have Mike LePond play on 'Back From the Edge' and play a majority of our 2014 gigs with us, but having Rich in the band as a full-blown member just seems to be the right call. We can’t thank Mike enough for his time and effort with us and we remain great friends. Taking 18 months away from things helped Rich sort things out a bit and for us to really appreciate what everyone can bring to the table. Our third album is sure to be a more collaborative effort and Rich has already been contributing some quality ideas. We feel like a full-fledged unit again and the overall morale between us is higher than ever before."

The track list for "Dreamwalker" is as follows:

1. Dreamwalker (Album Version)
2. Slave to the Cycle (new original song)
3. Arena of Pleasure (W.A.S.P. Cover)
4. Remember (Acoustic Version)
5. Promises in the Dark (Pat Benatar Cover)
6. Strange Wings (Savatage Cover)
7. Dreamwalker (Duet Version feat. Urban Breed)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "MindMaze Announces Details Of New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.