"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Armageddon Reveals "Captivity & Devourment" Album Details

Listenable Records announces January 20th, 2015 as the North American release date for Armageddon's "Captivity & Devourment."

Armageddon first came to life in Sweden in 1997 as a studio project, with cult album "Crossing the Rubicon," a sci-fi themed concept album. Two more albums followed, "Embrace the Mystery" in 2000 and "Three" in 2003, both featuring different lineups and different musical directions, with Christopher Amott being the sole original member. Listenable Records comments:

"Armageddon is now resurrected in its most powerful form. The band is based out of New York City, and has brought unto itself a crushing lineup of musicians. Together, they have once again conjured up the force that is Armageddon. Their new album, Captivity & Devourment consists of 10 awe-inspiring and ingeniously crafted songs, full of devastating riffs, soaring guitar leads, and fist-pumping choruses. Heavy, melodic, technical, and groovy: this is creative metal songwriting with one foot in deep in the classics and and one eye gazing towards the distant future. Get ready for ultimate heavy metal. Prepare to be captivated by Armageddon in 2015!"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Captivity and Devourment
2. Locked In
3. Rendition
4. Fugitive Dust
5. Conquer
6. Thanatron
7. Background Radiation
8. The Watcher
9. Equalizer
10. Giants

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Armageddon Announces New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.