"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Manowar Cancels Legacy Open Air Festival 2014 Appearance

Manowar has issued the following announcement about cancelling the band's appearance at the Legacy Open Air festival:

"Despite all of our management's efforts over the last months to save Manowar's scheduled headlining performance at Legacy Open Air in Germany this June, the promoters' failures to fulfill essential contractual obligations have made it impossible for Manowar to put on the show that their fans deserve, leaving us with no other choice than to disassociate Manowar from this event.

"Those who have purchased tickets to see Manowar at Legacy Open Air this summer are recommended to contact their ticket outlets to obtain a full refund.

"The 'Kings Of Metal MMXIV' World Tour continues across Europe starting March 18, 2014 in Krasnodar, Russia and Manowar will return to Germany for 3 indoor shows in January 2015 in Essen (January 14, 2015), Munich (January 15, 2015) and Frankfurt (January 17, 2015)."

Tue, March 18, 2014 - Olymp Palace of Sports - Krasnodar, Russia
Fri, March 21, 2014 - Luzhniki Palace of Sports - Moscow, Russia
Sun, March 23, 2014 - Yubileyny Sports Palace - St. Petersburg, Russia
Tue, March 25, 2014 - Rock Café - Tallinn, Estonia – SOLD OUT
Wed, March 26, 2014 - Rock Café - Tallinn, Estonia
Thu, March 27, 2014 - Rock Café - Tallinn, Estonia – SOLD OUT
Sat, March 29, 2014 - Teatro Arena - Vilnius, Lithuania
Sat, May 17, 2014 – Spodek - Katowice, Poland
Wed, May 21, 2014 - Hangar 11 – Tel Aviv, Israel
Sat, May 24, 2014 - Metal Summer Festival - Istanbul, Turkey
Fri-Sat, July 25-26, 2014 - Magic Circle Festival - Helsinki, Finland
Wed, November 12, 2014 - The Masquerade - Atlanta, GA, USA
Sat, November 15, 2014 - Concord Music Hall - Chicago, IL, USA
Sun, November 16, 2014 - Royal Oak Theatre - Royal Oak, MI, USA
Wed, January 14, 2015 - Grugahalle – Essen, Germany
Fri, January 16, 2015 - Zenith – Munich, Germany
Sat, January 17, 2015 - Jahrhunderthalle – Frankfurt, Germany

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


1 Comment on "Manowar Cancels Legacy Open Air Appearance"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. 111 writes:

Other bands play, Manowar cancels!

# Mar 15, 2014 @ 3:03 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.