"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut LP "....And So It Begins" Announced By Invasion

Swedish thrash act Invasion announced that the band will release its debut LP "...And So It Begins" on June 28, 2013 via Pure Steel Records. The three piece was founded in 2006 and features Gehennah bassist Kalle Sundin (a/k/a Charley Knuckleduster), here on guitar.

According to the press release: "You will experience 40 minutes of powerful, uncomplicated thrashing, which will hit you right on your head. Some songs have blastbeat-passages and some borrowings from death-metal some parts can be compared somewhat with the Brazilian Torture Squad. Invasion's songwriting is based regardless of the modern and powerful production on old pioneers: the riffing reminds of Slayer in their phase between 1986 and 1990; the vocals show some influences by Kreator and Sodom."

The track list for "...And So It Begins" is as follows:

1. Intro
2. …And So It Begins
3. Prophecy
4. In The Trace Of The Warhead
5. Dystopia Arise
6. Incoming
7. 50 Megatons Later
8. After The Disaster
9. Unholy Grounds
10. Invasion
11. A World Gone Dead
12. Day After Doomsday
13. Let The 1st Bomb Fall

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Invasion Announces Debut LP '....And So It Begins'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.