"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wintersun Posts New Album "Time I" Teaser

Eight years in the making, the release of the new Wintersun album "Time I" was recently pushed back due to manufacturing issues, and is now set for an October 19th (Europe) and 22nd (North America) release through Nuclear Blast. In anticipation of the pending release, a new teaser trailer has been posted online and can be viewed below.

The band will also headline the Heidenfest Tour in Europe October/November and embark on a North American run with Eluveitie at the end of 2012. Pre-orders for the new album "Time I" can be found at this location. Limited edition versions will feature a bonus DVD, which includes the following:

1. Land Of Snow And Sorrow (Live At Rehearsals, Helsinki)
2. Darkness And Frost & Time (Live At Rehearsals, Helsinki)
3. Sons Of Winter And Stars (Live At Rehearsals, Helsinki)
4. Licks & Tricks Of TIME I With Each Band Member
5. Sons Of Winter And Stars – Project Demonstration (Interview at Jari´s Home Studio)
6. Photo Gallery (Live At Rehearsals, Helsinki)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Wintersun Posts 'Time I' Teaser"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. folkmetalfanboy writes:

Weeeeelll that was thuroughly pointless. Whos bright idea was it to have the movie trailer guy say random meaningless bullsh** over images of the wintersun logo with barely any actual music clips?

# Sep 26, 2012 @ 6:23 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.