"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elevenking Unveils Details On New LP "Era"

Italian folk metal band Elvenking announced that the impending new release will be entitled "Era." The album is scheduled to drop on September 14, 2012 (EU) through AFM Records. The album was recorded and mixed at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland with producer Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Lordi, Hevisaurus, etc.) and it features the following guest appearances:

- Jon Oliva (Savatage/Trans Siberian Orchestra/Jon Oliva's Pain)
- A guitar solo from Teemu Mantysaari (Wintersun)
- Pipes, flutes and other typical folk instruments played by Maurizio Cardullo (Folkstone)

A video is also being filmed for a yet unannounced single. News on the video, the internet single and the album art are expected shortly.

The track list for the regular version is as follows:

1. The Loser
2. I Am The Monster
3. Midnight Skies, Winter Sighs
4. A Song For The People
5. We, Animals
6. Through Wolf's Eyes
7. Walking Dead
8. Forget-me-not
9. Poor Little Baroness
10. The Time Of Your Life
11. Chronicle Of A Frozen Era
12. Ophale

The in studio video updates can be seen here, here and at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Elevenking Announces New LP 'Era'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.