"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ektomorf Announces New Album "Black Flag" Details

Hungarian act Ektomorf will release new album "Black Flag" on August 31st, 2012. The cover artwork and track listing are available below, and Ektomorf also commented:

“To make 'The Acoustic' album was a great experience for Ektomorf. I’m still very happy with what we created and I want to thank all Ektomorf fans for supporting us. But now with the new album we go back to the heavy stuff. The tons-of-bricks sound that is typical Ektomorf, but with a few surprises here and there. The new album will be entitled 'Black Flag' and is set to be released on August 31st."

01 War Is My Way
02. Unscarred
03. The Cross
04. Cut It Out
05. Black Flag
06. Private Hell
07. 12 Angels
08. Enemy
09. Fuck Your God
10. Never Surrender
11. Sick Love
12. Feel Like This
13. Kill It
14. The Pretender (bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Ektomorf Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

BrokenFace's avatar


1. BrokenFace writes:

i actually liked the acoustic session. Brought good chill out layers to there songs.
Sure there a bit of a rip off of soulfly, but u know what i f***ing love soulfly. So i like these

# Jun 25, 2012 @ 3:23 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
MetalMelissa13's avatar


2. MetalMelissa13 writes:

Same here! Love Soulfly. Love Ektomorf! ;)

# Jun 26, 2012 @ 10:10 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.