"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Heretic (US) Reforms, New Album Expected In 2012

Los Angeles power metal band Heretic has reformed with original guitarist Brian Korban and original vocalist Julian Mendez. The band is best known for its one and only full length release "Breaking Point" (1988), featuring Ex-Metal Church vocalist Mike Howe. Heretic expects to have a new release in 2012.

In what appeared to be a "band swap," Heretic split in 1988 following Howe's departure to front Metal Church, which lead Heretic's Brian Korban and then bassist Dennis Ohara to form Reverend with original and then departed (and now deceased) Metal Church vocalist David Wayne.

Now in 2012, Heretic has reformed with Korban and vocalist Julian Mendez, who sung on the band's debut EP "Torture Knows No Boundary." The 2012 lineup of Heretic is as follows:

Julian Mendez (vocals)
Brian Korban (Ex-Reverend) (guitars)
Angelo Espino (Ex-Reverend/Ex-Bitch) (bass)
Glenn Rogers (Ex-Viking/Ex-Hirax) (guitar)
Ignazio Iggy Coppola (Ex-Reverend) (drums)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Heretic (US) Reforms, New LP Expected In 2012"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.