"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rue Posts New Album "Thorns" Artwork And Track Listing

Akron, Ohio-based sludge metal act Rue has again planted its vile seed, and in these putrid days of Summer, in this foul Year Of Our Lord 2011, the corrupted crop is nearing harvest. The vines sprouting forth will take the form of "Thorns," Rye’s first new release in over three years, and the band's first on CD in over seven.

The CD pressing of "Thorns" is set for release through independent stalwart Shifty Records on October 4th, 2011 and an LP pressing will follow at a later date. The cover artwork and track listing are available below.

1. Thorns
2. Brown
3. For Thousands of Years
4. Sadaver
5. Broken Arms Broken Wings
6. Storm and Sea
7. Preassures
8. Choice
9. Strong Will Evolve
10. High Iron Blues
11. Everfailure
12. A Walk of Lies
13. Thorns (Reprise)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rue Posts New Album Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.