"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Brainoil Announces New Album "Death Of This Dry Season" Vinyl Release

Oakland’s punishing sludge power trio Brainoil is preparing to drop its second full-length, "Death Of This Dry Season," which is set for vinyl/digital worldwide release on August 2nd, 2011 via the 20 Buck Spin label.

The artwork on the LP was handled by Feeding (Jon K from Iron Lung with his partner Nic Schmidt) and includes a mind-bending 24×24 inch poster insert created especially for this release in the instantly recognizable Feeding style.

The "Death Of This Dry Season" track listing is as follows:

1. Death Of This Dry Season
2. Gravity Is A Relic
3. Opaque Reflections
4. Feet Cling To The Rotting Soil
5. To Bury The Pages Of Existence
6. Crimson Shadows
7. The Beauty Of Death

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Brainoil Announces New Album Vinyl Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.