"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Angra Reveals Details Regarding Upcoming 7th Studio Album

Brazilian power metallers Angra have announced details regarding the band's upcoming seventh studio album, titled "Aqua." "Aqua" is set for release on September 29th, 2010 through SPV/Steamhammer Records. The album was recorded at Norcal Studios in São Paulo, Brazil. This also marks the first time in the band's history that they have self-produced thier own album.

"Aqua" tracklisting:
1. Viderunt Te Aquae
2. Arising Thunder
3. Awake From Darkness
4. Lease Of Life
5. The Rage Of The Waters
6. Spirit Of The Air
7. Hollow
8. A Monster In Her Eyes
9. Weakness Of A Man
10. Ashes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Angra Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Kolt writes:


# Jul 10, 2010 @ 2:49 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.