"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Atrocity Reveals New Album, "After the Storm," Details

Photo of Atrocity

Band Photo: Atrocity (?)

Atrocity has released details of the upcoming album. The album, entitled "After the Storm," will feature frontman Alex Krull's sister, Yasmin, and will be released on the following dates:

September 1, 2010 Spain
September 4 Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Sweden
September 6 Europe, rest of world
September 14 USA, Canada

Alex Krull comments: "Fans and musicians of the band have been waiting much too long for the continuation of 'Calling the Rain.' Now time has finally come and we just can't wait to let our fans hear and enjoy the new songs. We are incredibly happy with the result. The songs contain great rhythms, the music is sounding very special and organic, moreover, the energetic vocals together with the mythological based lyrics convey a magic atmosphere. Well, once more it's time to take blinkers off! Just listen, and it will take you away!"

"After the Storm" was produced by Alexander Krull at Mastersound Studio. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. A New Arrival
2. Call of Yesteryear
3. After the Storm
4. Silvan Spirit
5. Black Mountain
6. As the Sun Kissed The Sky
7. Transilvania
8. The Flight of Abbas Ibn Firnas
9. Goddess of Fortune and Sorrow
10. The Otherworld
11. Eternal Nightside

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Atrocity Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.