"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crystal Viper To Appear On "Metallic Dawning" Compilation Album

Photo of Nightwish

Band Photo: Nightwish (?)

Crystal Viper has issued the following update about appearing on the upcoming "Metallic Dawning" compilation album:

"AFM Records will release a double CD compilation titled 'Metallic Dawning,' which will include some of the hottest True, Power and Heavy Metal tracks recorded during last few years. The album will be available for a special price, and except exclusive front cover artwork, painted by Dimitar Nikolov (father of the Keep It True Festival mascot!), it will also include 3 previously unreleased songs. This impressive double release will surely satisfy both old Metal fans, and the new guys that are just starting their adventure with Metal music, and need some guidance.

The "Metallic Dawning" track listing is as follows:

CD 1:
01. U.D.O. - Black And White
02. MASTERPLAN - Time To Be King
03. HAMMERFALL - Any Means Necessary
04. NIGHTWISH - Master Passion Greed
05. ORDEN OGAN - All These Dark Years
06. AXXIS - Last Man On Earth
07. TRIOSPHERE - Driven
08. PRIMAL FEAR - Riding The Eagle
09. JON OLIVA`S PAIN - Death Rides A Black Horse
10. CRYSTAL VIPER - Stronghold: Under Siege
11. RHAPSODY OF FIRE - Reign Of Terror
12. ATHORN - Humanize The Demon
13. MANIMAL - The Life We Lived
14. JORN - Road Of The Cross
15. ALMAH - Beyond Tomorrow

CD 2:
01. SABATON - Ghost Division
02. ROSS THE BOSS - Dead Man´s Curve (unreleased track)
03. ELVENKING - The Cabal (unreleased track)
04. CIRCLE II CIRCLE - new track (unreleased track)
05. AXEL RUDI PELL - Devil Zone
06. STORMWARRIOR - Heading Northe
07. BRAINSTORM - Shiver
08. AT VANCE - Salvation Day
09. MOB RULES - Trial By Fire
10. HERMAN FRANK - Father Buries Son
11. MAGICA - Anywhere But Home
12. HEAVENLY - Ashen Paradise
13. NIGHTMARE - Legions Of The Rising Sun
14. SINNER - Crash & Burn
15. SAVAGE CIRCUS - Of Doom And Death
16. RAM - In Victory
17. ROB ROCK: Savior´s Call

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Crystal Viper To Appear On 'Metallic Dawning'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

grim_frost's avatar


1. grim_frost writes:

Nightwish are going to release the new album a few months later
I don`t know why here it has not written

# Jul 23, 2010 @ 3:53 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

2. Cynic writes:

f*** yeah Crystal Viper! Great band, one of the few true female fronted bands these days.

# Jul 23, 2010 @ 6:39 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.