"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cathedral Reveals New Album Release Date, Artwork And Tracklisting

British doom metal legends Cathedral has announced that they will be releasing their new studio album, "The Guessing Game" on March 26th through Nuclear Blast Records. The record was produced by Warren Riker and the artwork was done by long-time colloborator Dave Patchett. You can check it out below.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Immaculate Misconception
2. Funeral Of Dreams
3. Painting In The Dark
4. Death Of An Anarchist
5. The Guessing Game
6. Edwige's Eyes
7. One Dimensional People
8. Casket Chasers
9. La Noche Del Buque Maldito (aka Ghost Ship Of The Blind Dead)
10. The Running Man
11. Requiem For The Voices
12. Journeys Into Jade


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Cathedral Reveals New Album Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Diamond Oz's avatar

Senior News Correspondent

1. Diamond Oz writes:

Hells yeah! Can't wait for this one!

# Feb 15, 2010 @ 7:34 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Blindgreed1's avatar


2. Blindgreed1 writes:

Why is it that Painting In The Dark seems to call out to me? I'll have to give it a spin and kick the tires.

# Feb 16, 2010 @ 5:37 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.