"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Landmine Marathon Reveals New Album, "Sovereign Descent," Release Date and Tracklisting

Phoenix, Arizona’s LANDMINE MARATHON have announced March 16th, 2010 as the release date for their upcoming third length, “Sovereign Descent,” via PROSTHETIC RECORDS. The album was recorded at guitarist Ryan Butler’s Arcane Digital Recording Studios, (Misery Index, Phobia, The Funeral Pyre) and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Converge, Hatebreed, Dillinger Escape Plan). The band will be touring the week of release with label mates, THE FUNERAL PYRE, with a stop in Austin, TX for several shows at South By Southwest.

LANDMINE MARATHON has also released the track listing for “Sovereign Descent,” which is as follows:

1. Exist
2. Shadows Fed to Tyrants
3. Foul Revolt
4. Cruel Policy
5. Justify the Suffering
6. Steadfast Hate
7. Chained by the Same Fate
8. Flood the Earth
9. Rise with the Tide....

The band commented, “We are beyond stoked and anxiously awaiting the release of Sovereign Descent.We feel this is our strongest material to date both in writing and in performance. We cannot wait for fans new and old to hear this album and see the songs performed live on the road.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Landmine Marathon Reveals New Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.