"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Salem Reveals New Album, "Playing God And Other Short Stories," Details Online

Israeli death metallers SALEM have revealed the album artwork and final tracklisting on the group’s upcoming seventh full-length album entitled “Playing God And Other Short Stories.”

Also appearing as special guest singer on this album is the acclaimed At The Gates frontman Tomas Lindberg, who shared vocal duties on “The Mark Of The Beast Part 1” and sang exclusively on “The Mark Of The Beast Part 2.” SALEM also covers of one of Bob Marley’s most recognizable songs, “Exodus.” "Playing God And Other Short Stories" was recorded at Harold Studios in Israel and mastered by UE Nastasi at the prestigious Sterling Sound NYC.

The tracklisting for "Playing God And Other Short Stories" is as follows:

01. Drums Of The Dead Part 1
02. Drums Of The Dead part 2
03. The Privileged Dead
04. Exodus (Bob Marley cover)
05. Downfall Of Paris Part 1
06. Downfall Of Paris Part 2
07. The Mark Of The Beast Part 1(featuring Tomas Lindberg on guest vocals)
08. Beast Lullaby
09. The Mark Of The Beast Part 2 (featuring Tomas Lindberg on vocals)
10. The Mark of The Beast Part 3
11. I Hate Pigs!
12. Playing God

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Salem Reveals New Album Details Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.