"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Heathen Streaming Two New Songs From Upcoming Album "The Evolution Of Chaos"

Photo of Heathen

Band Photo: Heathen (?)

Bay Area thrashers Heathen have posted the first two tracks from their forthcoming album “The Evolution of Chaos” on their Myspace page. The songs “Dying Season” and “Control By Chaos” are both available for streaming in their entirety. “The Evolution of Chaos” will be released in Europe on January 25th and in the U.S. on February 16th via Mascot Records. Heathen is currently planning a tour of Europe in support of the new album, with dates to be announced soon.

“The Evolution of Chaos” track listing is as follows:

1. Dying Season
2. Control By Chaos
3. No Stone Unturned
4. Arrows Of Agony
5. Fade Away
6. A Hero's Welcome
7. Undone
8. Bloodkult
9. Red Tears Of Disgrace
10. Silent Nothingness

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Heathen Streaming Two New Songs"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

KMADD's avatar


1. KMADD writes:

I got a hookup from a buddy lemme tell ya something this band is definitely back! Pick that cd up when it comes out that and the new overkill you will thank me later.

# Jan 18, 2010 @ 10:13 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Jenny's avatar


2. Jenny writes:

Both songs are great!
No doubt Thrash fans need to get their hands on this album.

# Jan 19, 2010 @ 10:38 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.