"some music was meant to stay underground..."

My Dying Bride Announces Release Date For "For Lies I Sire"

"For Lies I Sire," My Dying Bride's tenth studio album, is set for release March 23, 2009 and consists of none songs of crushing doom, recorded & mixed at Futureworks in Manchester, UK, with long-time producer Mags throughout the second half of 2008. It is the band’s first album since re-signing to long-time home Peaceville Records.

This album is the follow-up to 2006’s hit, "A Line Of Deathless Kings," and is the first studio album with new members Dan Mullins on drums, Lena Abe on bass, and violin/keyboard player Katie Stone. 2008 has seen a successful year for the band, having released their live CD/DVD "An Ode to Woe," plus their high profile "Unholy Trinity" shows re-uniting the "Peaceville three" (Paradise Lost, Anathema and My Dying Bride).

As previously reported, the tracklisting for "For Lies I Sire" is as follows:

1. Fall With Me
2. My Body, A Funeral
3. The Lies I Sire
4. Bring Me Victory
5. Echoes From A Hollow Soul
6. ShadowHaunt
7. Santuario Di Sangue
8. A Chapter In Loathing
9. Death Triumphant

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "My Dying Bride Announces New Album Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. DOOMY writes:

It's great to know about the return of the Violins! :D
I will wait that new: For lies I sire until I'm DOOMED!

# Jan 18, 2009 @ 6:21 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
InfernoNecrosis's avatar

Writer / Reviewer

2. InfernoNecrosis writes:

It's good to know that it will contain "none songs of crushing doom" :P

# Jan 18, 2009 @ 6:23 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.