"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Haunted's "Warning Shots" 2-Disc Compilation Details Revealed

Celebrated Swedish heavyweights THE HAUNTED have announced details of new double disc compilation that details the bands time with EARACHE RECORDS, from 1998 - 2003.

Titled "Warning Shots," the album contains 28 of THE HAUNTED's most killer tracks, including a second disc with many rare and unreleased songs. The booklet contains an extensive interview with bass player Jonas Bjorler, conducted with respected UK rock critic Dominic Lawson, examining the early years of the band and reflecting on the material included on the compilation.

The full tracklist for "Warning Shots" is as follows:

Disc 1 - containing tracks from the three albums "The Haunted," "The Haunted Made Me Do IT," and "One Kill Wonder":

1. Hate Song
2. Trespass
3. Shadow World
4. D.O.A.
5. Undead
6. One Kill Wonder
7. Under the Surface
8. In vein
9. Hollow Ground
10. Everlasting
11. Dark Intentions
12. Bury Your Dead
13. Shithead
14. Chasm
15. Revelation
16. Forensick

Disc 2 - "Off the Record" - containing rare and unreleased material

1. Ritual (ONE KILL WONDER session track)
2. Creed (ONE KILL WONDER session track)
3. Well of Souls (CANDLEMASS cover)
4. Eclipse (THE HAUNTED MADE ME DO IT session track)
5. Choke Hold (live)
6. Leech (live)
7. Three Times (live)
8. Undead (demo)*
9. Shattered (demo) (from STATEMENTS OF INTENT compilation)
10. Undead (DEATH & 1/2 PROD. rehearsal)*
11. Now You Know (DEATH & 1/2 PROD. rehearsal)*
12. Blood Rust (DEATH & 1/2 PROD. rehearsal)*

* previously unreleased

Trivia fans will note that the final 3 tracks on Disc 2 were recorded in pre-THE HAUNTED times, before the band had settled on a final band name. The tracks come from a rehearsal tape made at a time when the band was considering the name DEATH & 1/2 PROD

"Warning Shots" will be released in Europe on March 9, with a US release on April 7.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "The Haunted's 'Warning Shots' Details Revealed"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

BodomFan's avatar


1. BodomFan writes:

might have to get this. I used to love The Haunted before the "revolver" era

# Jan 13, 2009 @ 12:35 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
deathbringer's avatar

Founder, owner & programmer

2. deathbringer writes:

Ah, just get those three albums - they were all good. Unless you're really a fan of the demos and extras (I'm not really).

# Jan 13, 2009 @ 9:23 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
BodomFan's avatar


3. BodomFan writes:

yeah im usually not a huge fan of demos either; the sound quality almost always sucks.

# Jan 13, 2009 @ 3:58 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.