"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Secret Garden" Announced By Angra

Brazilian metal act Angra announced that the band's new release, and first album to feature vocalist Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire) and drummer Bruno Valverde (Kiko Loureiro), will be entitled "Secret Garden." The album is the first release in four years ("Aqua" in 2010) and will be released by JVC in Asia on December 17th, via Universal Music in Brazil and Edel Music in Europe both on January 16, 2015 and then later in USA, Canada and Russia (date TBA). A lyric video for the first single "Newborn Me" can be heard below.

The eighth studio album brings what the band has called "a true renewal in the style of the band." With production by legendary producer Roy Z (Judas Priest, Bruce Dickinson, Halford), "Secret Garden" was recorded and produced in Sweden by Jens Bogren (Kreator, Arch Enemy, Opeth). "Secret Garden" brings together everything that has made Angra one of the biggest bands in the world, with contemporary and inspired compositions.

The album's artwork was created by Rodrigo Bastos Didier and designed together with guitarist Rafael Bittencourt, and represents the album's dream part of the story, the entrance to the secret garden. Visually, it represents a significant change, exploring textures and nuances that escape the digital arts today.

One of the great strengths of the album is the variety of guests, among which are singers. Epica's Simone Simons appears in the title track "Secret Garden", and the Metal Queen Doro Pesch appears in an exciting vocal duet with Rafael Bittencourt in the song "Crushing Room". I

The track list for the album is:

1. Newborn Me
2. Black Hearted Soul
3. Final Light
4. Storm of Emotions
5. Violet Sky
6. Secret Garden
7. Upper Levels
8. Crushing Room
9. Perfect Simmetry
10. Silent Call

Check out "Newborn Me" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Angra Announces New Album 'Secret Garden'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.