"some music was meant to stay underground..."

King Of Asgard Streaming New Track "Remnants Of The Past"

Swedish Viking black metal-tinged act King Of Asgard is set to release third album "Karg" on July 22nd, 2014 via Metal Blade Records.

Today you can stream the single "Remnants of The Past" below (thanks to Metal Insider), and pre-order your own copy of the album at this location.

"Karg" is the third album from King Of Asgard, following "Fi'mbulvintr" in 2010 and "...to North" in 2012. The new album was again recorded with Andy LaRocque at Sonic Train Studios. Comments Jonas Albrektsson and Karl Beckman:

"After well over a year of intensive writing, we finally reached the point where everything is put into finish. When countless hours of hard work and careful consideration has been completed. This completion, being our third album,which at an early stage was titled to 'Karg,' in English, 'Barren.' A word which later on came to form the atmosphere of the whole album and a sense that meanders through more or less all the material.

"It's darker, it is harsher and more stripped down than our previous releases. More mature, precise and well thought out. A challenge both for us as well as for the observer. Lyrically, we have come closer to our own immediate surrounding and ancestral heritage, based on old legends and tales from our home region, a tribute to our fair and historical countryside. Yet again everything was recorded and mixed in Sonic Train Studios with Andy LaRocque at the helm assisted by Olof Berggren. Even in the phase of recording we used the word Karg as a guideline... and thus, it is upon thee!"

The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Runes of Hel
2. The Trickster
3. Highland Rebellion
4. Remnant of the Past
5. Omma
6. The Heritage Throne
7. Huldran
8. Rising
9. (bonus track) Total Destruction

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "King Of Asgard Streaming 'Remnants Of Hell'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.