"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal Blade Records Signs Dictated, Preview Of New LP "The Deceived" Available

Dutch death metal act Dictated has signed on with Metal Blade Records for the release of the upcoming sophomore album "The Deceived." The album is set for release on August 15th. A teaser clip for the release can be seen below, which also reveals the album artwork and track list. "The Deceived" was recorded in September 2013 at Studio Soundlodge.

The band commented: "Dictated is very honored and proud to have signed with the mighty Metal Blade Records! We have just finished our album ‘The Deceived’ and we are thrilled to see it being released amongst legends. A great step in our musical careers and we would like to thank Metal Blade for welcoming us into their world and all who believe in us!"

Dictated is:

York Keijzer – vocals
Sonja Schuringa – guitars
Yessica Otten – guitars
Henri Sattler – (session) bass
Michiel vd Plicht – (session) drums

Check out the preview clip for "The Deceived" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dictated Signs With Metal Blade Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.