"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "(r)Evolution" Announced By HammerFall

Swedish power metal act HammerFall announced that the band's new studio release will be entitled "(r)Evolution." The album is set to drop on August 27th (SWE), August 29th (EU), Sept. 1st (UK) and Sept. 2nd (USA) via Nuclear Blast Records.

The album's artwork, once again created by famed artist Andreas Marschall, can be seen below. The band will release the first single "Bushido" on July 18th. HammerFall will play three live shows in 2014 before embarking on a European tour in 2015: Wacken Open Air in Germany on July 31st, Lleyendas del Rock in Spain on August 9th and Stora Scenen Liseberg in Sweden on August 29th.

The track list for "(r)Evolution" is:

1. Hector's Hymn
2. (r)Evolution
3. Bushido
4. Live Life Loud
5. Ex Inferis
6. We Won't Back Down
7. Winter Is Coming
8. Origins
9. Tainted Metal
10. Evil Incarnate
11. Wildfire

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "HammerFall Announces New Album '(r)Evolution'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

OverkillExposure's avatar


1. OverkillExposure writes:

I like the heavy use of blue and other "cool" colors. They haven't done that since Chapter V, and never to this extent.

# May 27, 2014 @ 11:55 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.