"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Machine Head Posts Covers of Ignite's "Our Darkest Days" and "Bleeding" Online

Photo of Machine Head

Band Photo: Machine Head (?)

Machine Head has posted Ignite covers of "Our Darkest Days" and "Bleeding" off the band's limited edition 10" Record Store Day vinyl single. The 10" features a demo version of a brand new track entitled "Killers & Kings," which was streaming briefly online. Side B of the release features MACHINE HEAD covering two tracks by the southern CA hardcore outfit, IGNITE.

Robb Flynn shares the story behind the cover tracks here.

Killers & Kings 10" tracking listing:

Side One: "Killers & Kings" (demo version)
Side Two: "Our Darkest Days / Bleeding" (IGNITE cover)

This limited edition 10" will feature four alternate covers with two specific colors (Red: Death + The Devil / Blue: High Priestess + Strength), each limited to 1,000 copies each and can be ordered here.

In related band news, Machine Head has announced that Anti-Mortem will be supporting them on tour this July. The latest tour dates are as follows:

8 July - Fresno, CA @ Strummers
10 July - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
11 July - Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory Concert House
13 July - Billings, MT @ Carlin Events Center
14 July - Minot, ND @ The Original
15 July - Fargo, ND @ The Venue
17 July - Ft. Wayne, IN @ Piere's
18 July - Toledo, OH @ Mainstreet
21 July - Nashville, TN @ Exit/In
23 July - Little Rock, AR @ Juanita's
25 July - Springfield, MO @ Outland Ballroom

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Machine Head Posts Ignite Covers Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.