"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Die Choking Releasing Self-Titled EP On Vinyl

Philadelphia trio Die Choking has now dispatched a five song, self-titled EP to the printing presses for its first vinyl incarnation, pending release in conjunction with the extreme music purveyors at Earsplit's label, The Compound.

Featuring Paul J Herzog (ex-Total Fucking Destruction) on bass/vocals, Joshua T. Cohen (Cop Problem) on drums, and Jeffrey V. Daniels (Burden) on guitar, Die Choking digitally released this first studio effort in January.

The "Die Choking" EP was recorded by Brutal Truth guitarist Dan O'Hare at his Mark It Zero Studios in New Jersey, the same studio Die Choking will return to on March 1st to record a new release due out later this Summer. The self-titled EP's track listing is as follows:

I. Low Finality
II. Momentum
III. Greed War
IV. Reason Resist | Reason Reborn
V. Uninstall

You can also see the band live on these dates:

3/14/2014 Paradise House - New Brunswick, NJ
3/15/2014 Saint Vitus Bar - Brooklyn, NY w/ Artificial Brain, The Communion
4/04/2014 Siren Records - Doylestown, PA w/ Carved Up, Bardus
4/12/2014 Trocadero - Philadelphia, PA w/ Carcass, The Black Dahlia Murder, Gorguts, Noisem
4/24/2014 The Mr. Roboto Project - Pittsburgh, PA w/ Enabler, Black Mask, Meth Quarry, Rabid Pigs

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Die Choking Releasing EP On Vinyl"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.